Sunday, February 28, 2016

Zotos 180PRO Teaseless Volumizing Powder Shake


I received this product in exchange for an honest review. All opinions herein are my own and are not swayed by the company.

I was absolutely ecstatic to receive this product in the mail to try! I am always have issues with my hair. One of these issues is that fact that it ALWAYS lays flat. It is the most annoying thing to me to not be able to make my hair do anything other than straighten it.
I am so thankful that I have been introduced to this product because I know I have a new favorite hair-styling product. Zotos is cheap! It's only $12.99 on Amazon. If you're interested, you can also check out their other products on their website.
Not only do I love the fact that it definitely makes my hair have more volume, but I completely adore the fact that the smell is amazing! This product has no harsh smells that some hairsprays have. It actually smells like you're getting your hair done in a salon with that amazing hair salon smell that I love!
This product is extremely unique because it has a blend of clay and silica. This enables the spray to feel dry as it goes on as well as help build texture that lasts for a whole night of partying, (or whatever you enjoy doing). It's also color safe which is an absolute huge bonus for me!
This is a super easy product to use as well. You don't have to have a special type of brush to use it to style your hair. All you do is open the cap, shake the product, spray onto dry hair. I like to blow dry my hair after I put it on because the heat helps me when I'm styling.
If you actually want to style your hair rather than just put it on and go, just do whatever hairstyle you want, spray the product, and voila! Amazing hair results in a short amount of time.

Saturday, February 27, 2016

After the Crash by Michel Bussi

A copy of this book was provided to me in exchange for an honest review. All opinions herein are of my own.


Author: Michel Bussi
Genre: Thrillers & Suspense
Pages: 384
Star rating: 4/5

Synopsis from Amazon:
Just after midnight on December 23, 1980, a night flight bound for Paris plummets toward the Swiss Alps, crashing into a snowy mountainside. Within seconds flames engulf the plane, which is filled with holiday travelers. Of the 169 passengers, all but one perish.
The sole survivor is a three-month-old girl--thrown from the airliner before fire consumes the cabin. But two infants were on board. Is "the Miracle Child of Mont Terri" Lyse-Rose or Emilie? The families of both girls step forward to claim the child. Dogged by bad luck, the Vitrals live a simple life, selling snacks from a van on the beaches of northern France. In contrast, the de Carvilles, who amassed a fortune in the oil business, are powerful-and dangerous.
Eighteen years later, a private detective tasked with solving the mystery of the girl known as "Lylie" is on the verge of giving up. As he contemplates taking his own life, Crédule Grand-Duc suddenly discovers a secret hidden in plain view. Will he live to tell it?
Meanwhile, Lylie, now a beautiful university student, entrusts a secret notebook into the hands of Marc, the brooding young man who loves her, and then vanishes. After Marc reads the notebook's contents, he embarks on a frantic search for Lylie. 
But he is not the only one looking for her.

Review:
Bussi has truly spun a tale of suspense and mystery. Interwoven between this suspense is also a thrilling story filled with woe. When you're reading this book, you will trust people you shouldn't. Your heart will get broken because a character you thought you liked and knew well will do something utterly unthinkable. You will both cry and laugh. Most of all you'll definitely need a massage from hours of endless tense muscles while devouring this novel.
I absolutely loved it! I also adore the fact that this is a translated book, which I've never read any of. It definitely flowed smoothly. Oooo, if only I could read French, though!
All in all I thoroughly enjoyed this book and I'm definitely glad I was able to read and review it. 


Thursday, February 25, 2016

The Extraordinary Case of Emma Bauer by Kotonoha-

TitleThe Extraordinary Case of Emma Bauer
AuthorKotonoha-

If you plan on reading this, you only have until May 1st to do so! The author is planning on taking it down so I advise you to not miss out on this book!

Synopsis:
"Have you heard the news? There's a new patient in Room 20." "Really? Who is it?" "A young girl. She's called Emily...Emily Bauer. Emma for short, though." "The poor thing."__________________________ Emma Bauer is beautiful. Emma Bauer is dangerous. A young patient and a young doctor are caught up in a deadly game of cat-and-mouse in an asylum where nothing ever appears out of the ordinary. When night falls, your secrets come to life...and no one will hear you scream. Review: This is the second book I've read on Wattpad, and I am still so surprised at how amazing they are! This story is set in a universe completely on a different timeline of our own. It is sadly a standalone, and will be taken down on May 1st according to the author. It's saddening because this is a book I would recommend everyone read! It deals with very creepy aspects of life, and will have you questioning until the end of the book. Emma Bauer is an incredibly insightful teenager with emotions that will give you whiplash. It's hard to pinpoint whether you actually like her or whether you're terrified of her. All of the characters within this book were extremely thought out and I felt like I had a personal relationship with all of them. I got through all of the chapters in a day and a half because I absolutely had to know what was going to happen! The writing is absolutely amazing and the descriptions really do make a movie play out in your mind. This is a truly frightening story with some supernatural aspects that will be sure to keep you up tonight!

Wednesday, February 24, 2016

Unfamiliar Territory by Willthefifthalfred

Title: Unfamiliar Territory
Synopsis"It all began in a blanketing fog, between a young boy and a strange dog."
There is something strange about Alex's new school. Something really wrong with it's students. They whisper about him, make fun of him, and harass him before they ever try to get to know him. 
Everyone except the Tea Drinkers, that is. 
They welcome young, naive Alex with open arms. They take him in when everyone else avoided him like the plague. 
But something seems wrong with them, too. They are almost too nice. Too accepting. And they keep making these strange demands while their tea leaves poor Alex weak, dizzy, and confused. 
Then there's the strange dog that keeps stalking him--smiling at him like it knows something he doesn't. It comes coupled with a fog that descends into Alex's life, blinding him and stealing away the students around him. 
Little does Alex know, these people, creatures, and events are all connected -- all working with and against one another. Vying for control and dominance through any means necessary. 
And, little does Alex know, they all want a piece of him.
Read it here.

.
.
.
This
is the first Wattpad story I have ever read, and I was surprisingly very happy with it. Despite my previous notions that Wattpad is overflowing with fanfic, that is definitely not the case. There have been some stories that have caught my eye that definitely need to be praised. Like this one. It's definitely a new idea. One that I haven't heard of. I can't say much without giving any important parts away, but I can say that I absolutely adored all of the main characters, and deeply despised the characters I was supposed to hate. I'm very glad this book left me with some lingering questions that will most likely get answered in the next book called Unfamiliar Faces.

This book will make you angry, confused, happy, then send you into moods you don't think you're ever going to come out of. I love books that put my emotions all over the place. It is definitely a book recommended and one that I feel like anyone would love if they love animals and supernatural elements in their stories.

Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Blushing by Paul B. Janeczko

  


TitleBlushing: Expressions of Love in Poems And Letters
Author+Paul B. Janeczko
Pages: 112
Star rating: 4/5

Synopsis from Amazon:
The thumping of your heart in your chest. A pit in your stomach. A blush. These are the symptoms of love sickness, and if you've ever experienced them, this book is for you.
Critically acclaimed poet and anthologist, Paul Janeczko has turned his attention to a new compilation of love poems for teens that collects the most poignant and moving musings about love from a diverse group of classic poets and writers like Shakespeare, Dickinson, Whitman, Millay, Angelou, and many more.
This is a book girls will carry 
with them always.They will dog-ear the pages, pass it to friends, sleep with it. And they will go back to it again and again and find in it the drama, the pain, the joy of loving.
My thoughts:
Poetry is hit and miss for me. I love some, and completely loathe others. This collection of poetry and letters compiled by Janeczko is a book that I fell in love with. I broke out my gel-highlighters and got to work. By the time I got to the end there are in all 8 dog-eared pages with my favorite poems highlighted. Some of the poems I read were poems I had already heard of, but a lot of the poems were new which I'm very thankful for because I didn't want to be reading a book of all poems I had read before.
I quite enjoyed a lot of the poems contained within this book. I didn't outright dislike any of them, but some of them felt too outdated for me, so I liked those less than the other poems. I also like the fact that this book not only focuses on the joys of falling in love, but also the feelings associated with the downsides to love.

Favorite poem in the book:

First Love - John Clare

"I never saw so sweet a face
as that I stood before.

My heart has left its dwelling place
and can return no more."

Sunday, February 21, 2016

End of the Week Wrap-Up

Hello, everyone! So, as it turns out, being a book and product review blogger means that you're blessed with a ton of books to review and products to try out. I love my job and what I do! I'm so happy I decided to start doing this. Not only because it has perks, but also because I get the chance to read amazing books I probably wouldn't have read otherwise, but also because I get to try products that I've never seen in stores before and I get to share to my friends and family why they should also get them. :) Moving on!

Books received this week 2/15-2/21

1.)

Ian Hunter works for Wingmen Inc. This company is a sworn by, yet very hush-hush service for dating. Ian Hunter has major skills with women and he's using them to help the less fortunate. When a client calls for Ian Hunter's help, he thinks he's met his match. Blake is totally hopeless, but with Ian's help, she transforms into someone he never thought she'd be. Can he stick by his rule...or will she be the person to make him break it? The Matchmaker's Playbook can be pre-ordered for $5.99. In 306 pages, +Rachel Van Dyken weaves together a hilarious story with dreamy characters and hilarious experiences.

2.) 

Call Forth the Waves: (Taken from the Amazon website) Earth, not so very long from now: the silent, inscrutable alien visitors who bathed the planet in transforming rains have moved on, leaving behind a world much changed.


Penn Roma, age sixteen, is blessed—or cursed—with supernatural talents she has always concealed. Her sisters, likewise afflicted, are prisoners of the Commission, the government agency tasked with controlling these strange children. Penn’s determination to save them only gains urgency when she learns of the horrifying plans the twisted Warden Dodge has for the peculiar charges.
But Penn herself must remain hidden, navigating a series of fantastical havens with her embattled allies, similarly enhanced teens also in the Commission’s crosshairs. Worse, her vast, half-understood powers have become unpredictable, failing at critical moments and activating outside of her control.
Can Penn trust a rogue warden, supposedly opposed to Dodge’s schemes, to help free her family…or has the Commission set its most nefarious trap yet?

3.)
Endgame: The Calling: (Taken from the Amazon website). In each generation, for thousands of years, twelve Players have been ready. But they never thought Endgame would happen. Until now.
Omaha, Nebraska. Sarah Alopay stands at her graduation ceremony—class valedictorian, star athlete, a full life on the horizon. But when a meteor strikes the school, she survives. Because she is the Cahokian Player. Endgame has begun.
Juliaca, Peru. At the same moment, thousands of miles away, another meteor strikes. But Jago Tlaloc is safe. He has a secret, and his secret makes him brave. Strong. Certain. He is the Olmec Player. He's ready. Ready for Endgame.
Across the globe, twelve meteors slam into Earth. Cities burn. But Sarah and Jago and the ten others Players know the truth. The meteors carry a message. The Players have been summoned to The Calling. And now they must fight one another in order to survive. All but one will fail. But that one will save the world. This is Endgame.

James Frey and +Nils Johnson-Shelton have weaved a tale of suspense in this amazing book.

4.)

Life at the Speed of Us: (Taken from Amazon). Silence is safe. Fate is not.
When Sovern Briggs survives a car crash, she stops talking in order to seal in the memory of the final sounds of her mother’s life. As conflict with her father builds and failure in school looms, Sovern seeks relief in a dangerous boyfriend and in speed’s adrenaline edge. These needs collide, leading Sovern to a snowboarding accident that changes her future . . . and perhaps that of our universe.
Life at the Speed of Us weaves dyslexia, math, cutting-edge science, genius, and love into a young woman’s reluctant journey toward grace.

+Heather Sappenfield is an amazing write and I'm so excited I'm getting to read this book soon.

What I'm Reading This Week 2/22-2/28

1.) 

Unfamiliar Territory - willthefifthalfred. "It all began in a blanketing fog, between a young boy and a strange dog." There is something strange about Alex's new school. Something really wrong with it's students. They whisper about him, make fun of him, and harass him before they ever try to get to know him. Everyone except the Tea Drinkers, that is. They welcome young, naive Alex with open arms. They take him in when everyone else avoided him like the plague.  
But something seems wrong with them, too. They are almost too nice. Too accepting. And they keep making these strange demands while their tea leaves poor Alex weak, dizzy, and confused. 
Then there's the strange dog that keeps stalking him--smiling at him like it knows something he doesn't. It comes coupled with a fog that descends into Alex's life, blinding him and stealing away the students around him. 
Little does Alex know, these people, creatures, and events are all connected -- all working with and against one another. Vying for control and dominance through any means necessary. 
And, little does Alex know, they all want a piece of him. This is my first time reading a book on Wattpad, and I'm so excited to finish it and write this review! You can also check it out here. 2.)
Wreck and Order - +Hannah Tennant-Moore. Decisively aimless, self-destructive, and impulsively in and out of love, Elsie is a young woman who feels stuck. She has a tumultuous relationship with an abusive boyfriend, a dead-end job at a newspaper, and a sharp intelligence that’s constantly at odds with her many bad decisions. When her initial attempts to improve her life go awry, Elsie decides that a dramatic change is the only solution.

An auto-didact who prefers the education of travel to college, Elsie uses an inheritance to support her as she travels to Paris and Sri Lanka, hoping to accumulate experiences, create connections, and discover a new way to live. Along the way, she meets men and women who challenge and provoke her towards the change she genuinely hopes to find. But in the end, she must still come face-to-face with herself.
3.)
After the Crash - Michel  Bussi.
Just after midnight on December 23, 1980, a night flight bound for Paris plummets toward the Swiss Alps, crashing into a snowy mountainside. Within seconds flames engulf the plane, which is filled with holiday travelers. Of the 169 passengers, all but one perish.

The sole survivor is a three-month-old girl--thrown from the airliner before fire consumes the cabin. But two infants were on board. Is "the Miracle Child of Mont Terri" Lyse-Rose or Emilie? The families of both girls step forward to claim the child. Dogged by bad luck, the Vitrals live a simple life, selling snacks from a van on the beaches of northern France. In contrast, the de Carvilles, who amassed a fortune in the oil business, are powerful-and dangerous.

Eighteen years later, a private detective tasked with solving the mystery of the girl known as "Lylie" is on the verge of giving up. As he contemplates taking his own life, Crédule Grand-Duc suddenly discovers a secret hidden in plain view. Will he live to tell it?

Meanwhile, Lylie, now a beautiful university student, entrusts a secret notebook into the hands of Marc, the brooding young man who loves her, and then vanishes. After Marc reads the notebook's contents, he embarks on a frantic search for Lylie. 

But he is not the only one looking for her.
_________________________________________________________________________________

Well, that's been my week in books! Are any of these any you would like to read? Have you read any of these? What are the best things about being a blogger in your eyes? 

Thursday, February 18, 2016

IGNORE: Bloglovin' Code

<div id="MTU0NDg5NTk="><a href="https://activate.bloglovin.com/profile/15448959"><img src="https://activate.bloglovin.com/common/images/badge1.png" width="200" height="200"/></a></div>

Tuesday, February 16, 2016

Medic 1 and 2: Comic Book Review


Book: Medic #1 and #2
Authors: Michael Coast, Bill Jemas, Brian Finkelstein, Mike Soviero
Synopsis: Doctors, and nurses, and zombies, oh my!
Read here: Flatline | Undead on Arrival

Review:
I am not usually a fan of comics, but I've decided to take up reading them because they're super easy to get through in a couple minutes or an hour tops in between the time I'm reading four novels at once. Comics are great at being fillers for my reviews in between blog posts, but they're also great to read if you find a good one.

Flatline and Undead on Arrival were two short, decent comics to read. I love the fact that it's an online comic so when you're flipping from one page to the next it's like watching an actual TV show, just with subtitles. The colors are extremely vibrant. I even found myself compelled at the story within the story and wanted to keep flipping the pages to learn more about the story as well as what was going to happen next.

It's a great horror comic with underlying humor in it. I'm definitely going to be reading the other issues.

Living with Anxiety


Hello, everyone. I'm taking a break from my usual posting of book or product reviews to give you an inside peek of who I am as a person. I have always been a really anxious person. I don't remember a time in my life where I haven't been filled with worry or doubt. Even as a child I was constantly worrying about my family or my friends. I know those are things people normally worried about, but an 8 year old laying awake in bed at night thinking about what she would do if her family ended up dying isn't a thing a normal 8 year old should think about.

It's normal to feel anxious or nervous. That's what everyone tells me. "Oh, it's fine. Go order your food you need to get over it sometime." or "Just go talk to them! Who cares if they don't like you?" I care a lot. About everything. My mind is constantly on-the-go and very rarely does it decide to take a break. Even when I'm sleeping my dreams are anxiety riddled and filled with paranoia.

My day-to-day thoughts are consistent. Are my clothes so tight that people will judge me for being bigger? I can't talk to them because I'll stutter and someone will have a less than positive opinion on me. I'm going to fail this test. I can't ask for extra sauce because I don't want to be an inconvenience. On and on and on it goes.

I am constantly rehearsing conversations I may or may not have the following day in my head so I'll be "prepared' for anything. Even with a pre-thought thought, I still manage to stutter anytime someone I'm not comfortable with asks me a question. I hold every single bit of my money and count it before I go into the store so I'm not standing in line counting it and hearing a woman behind me tell her kids she's in a hurry. I sit in the middle of class and wait for people to get up to turn their tests in so I don't draw attention to myself by being the first one done.

Anxiety is a very big issue for me. It impacts my life so much that it interferes with everything I do constantly. It is a never-ending cycle. Sometimes I even wish that I could just stop thinking, in any way possible, and other times I'm like, "Ah, this life isn't too bad. A lot of others have it way worse than I do." Then that makes me feel worse. I'm a very privileged person, so I feel as if I have no right to feel the way I do.

I live with other mental illnesses, but anxiety is the toughest one for me. Dealing with the sweaty hands, my heart skipping beats, the shortness of breath, panic and fear in uncomfortable situations, horrible sleeping patterns, tension headaches, making myself sick  from worry, and the dizziness I get when in crowds are the things that control my life constantly.

I've been called weird, strange, out-there, awkward, uptight, a bitch, hateful, closed-off. Everyone seems to want to judge, but not everyone wants to learn about mental illnesses. This is my life, and this is what dictates my life until I find a way to control this for myself.

Help raise awareness. Be mindful that the people you come across who are seen as different are most likely battling a war in their minds. We need more understanding, and a lot less judgment.

Monday, February 8, 2016

The Crunchy Mamas: Eco-friendly skincare!



DISCLAIMER: I received these products in exchange for an honest review. All opinions herein are of my own and are not swayed by the Crunchy Mamas company.

The first two products I received were the honey-lemon and mint lip balms. I love lip balms. Especially in Indiana when one day it's 70 degrees and the next it's 40. All the weird weather does major damage to my lips if I don't have something that's moisturizing me 24/7. I love these lip balms because they're not sticky at all! You put it on and you feel instant hydration. Not to mention that the scents are normal and not super crazy. The honey-lemon smells the best to me, and the mint is a very close second. I also love the shine this balm has to it!

- Ingredients for honey-lemon: organic unrefined coconut oil, beeswax, raw honey, and organic lemon essential oil.
- Ingredients for mint - organic unrefined coconut oil, beeswax, organic peppermint essential oil, organic rosemary essential oil, and organic spearmint essential oil.

The tubes are 0.15 OZ which is the size or a normal tube of lip balm. :)

The third product I received was the hanitizer in grapefruit scent. Like any hand sanitizer, it's designed to get rid of those nasty germs, bacteria, and viruses. I love the fact that it has an actual pure smell that we're all used to (grapefruit lovers unite!) and it doesn't smell like the hospital itself has taken up residency on your hands. It's also one of the very few hand sanitizers I have used that don't dry my hands out when I put it on.

-Ingredients for grapefruit hanitizer: organic witch hazel, organic aloe vera, organic grapefruit essential oil, and organic lemon essential oil.

The bottle comes in a 2 OZ size and is perfect for slipping into your purse when you have a limited amount of space.
You can visit them at any of the websites below:
Their website.
Their Facebook.
Their Instagram.


Saturday, February 6, 2016

Eleanor by Jason Gurley: Book Review

Title: Eleanor
Author: Jason Gurley
Publisher: Crown
Pages: 384
Rating: 100/5
Buy the book: Amazon

DISLAIMER: I received this book from Blogging for Books in exchange for an honest review. All opinions herein are of my own and are not swayed by the Blogging for Books company.


Synopsis from Amazon:
Eleanor and Esmerelda are identical twins with a secret language all their own, inseparable until a terrible accident claims Esme’s life. Eleanor’s family is left in tatters: her mother retreats inward, seeking comfort in bottles; her father reluctantly abandons ship. Eleanor is forced to grow up more quickly than a child should, and becomes the target of her mother’s growing rage.
 
Years pass, and Eleanor’s painful reality begins to unravel in strange ways. The first time it happens, she walks through a school doorway, and finds herself in a cornfield, beneath wide blue skies. When she stumbles back into her own world, time has flown by without her. Again and again, against her will, she falls out of her world and into other, stranger ones, leaving behind empty rooms and worried loved ones. 
 
One fateful day, Eleanor leaps from a cliff and is torn from her world altogether. She meets a mysterious stranger, Mea, who reveals to Eleanor the weight of her family’s loss. To save her broken parents, and rescue herself, Eleanor must learn how deep the well of her mother’s grief and her father’s heartbreak truly goes. Esmerelda’s death was not the only tragic loss in her family’s fragmented history, and unless Eleanor can master her strange new abilities, it may not be the last.

My thoughts:
I was definitely NOT ready for this book. It's the 6th of February and I've already read the best book that could have been released this year in my opinion. I love every bit of this book. It's taken place of my old favorite book and I never thought that would happen. It made me cry, surprised me, and angered me. I grieved throughout this whole book along with three generations of women. I'm normally not very big on sci-fi/fantasy books, but this book has changed my mind completely.

I loved the fact that every one of the characters are so well developed. I felt like I knew and understood them within a few pages so it didn't drag the book out focusing only on one person in general and let the plot develop in a timely manner.

I had my ideas about who was who immediately when I met certain characters, but in my opinion it made the book that much more interesting to read to find out how and why the characters got to the point they were at.

This book is extremely complex, but put together in an easy-to-read manner while exploring deep taboo issues that most people don't want to admit or talk about.

I will be recommending this book to everyone I come in contact with. 

The Pocket Wife by Susan Crawford: Book Review


Title: The Pocket Wife
Author+Susan Crawford
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Pages: 320
Rating: 5/5
Buy the book: Amazon

Synopsis from Amazon:

Dana Catrell is shocked when her neighbor Celia is brutally murdered. To Dana’s horror, she was the last person to see Celia alive. Suffering from mania, the result of her bipolar disorder, she has troubling holes in her memory, including what happened on the afternoon of Celia’s death.
Her husband’s odd behavior and the probing of Detective Jack Moss create further complications as she searches for answers. The closer she comes to piecing together the shards of her broken memory, the more Dana falls apart. Is there a murderer lurking inside her . . . or is there one out there in the shadows of reality, waiting to strike again?
A story of marriage, murder, and madness, The Pocket Wife explores the world through the foggy lens of a woman on the edge.
Review:
Crawford is a master of suspense, I swear! My heart was racing and I slowly felt myself slipping into the role of Dana myself. I understand and felt her growing fear that her bi-polar disorder was slowly taking over her life again, and I was right there with her. My heart was beating every time Dana went off on a tangent or her mind started racing because mine did right along with hers. The point of view is mostly through Dana's eyes but Jack, the investigator of Dana's neighbor Celia's murder is also someone who is narrating the other half of the book. Battling his inner demons, he has his suspicions on everyone, including the person you'd least expect.

All throughout the book it held my attention. And the end of the book was a big surprise to me. I loved every bit of it and I'm definitely buying any other work she decides to publish! 

Tuesday, February 2, 2016

Why I Blog: Week 5 in the Monthly Challenge Link Up


I've always wanted to be a blogger. Not at first because I wanted anyone to read what I had to say, but because I have all these thoughts inside my head that stay there until I finally get them out. Blogging was and still is an integral part of releasing the anxiety and depression I deal with on a day to day basis. If I can make sense of the thoughts swirling around in my head, then things tend to be better when I surface back into the real world.

Another reason is because I wanted a place to rant (or rave) about the books I've read or the books I want to read. I wanted to connect with other book bloggers in order to find new and upcoming books to get excited about. The book blogging community is a great one and I'm so glad to be a part of it. I'm not just a book blogger, though! I review products as well which is an awesome perk of being a blogger. I love how my opinion over a product can possibly make or break a purchase just from my experience with it. I've been accepted so warmly over the course of my few months actually keeping up with a blog not only from people within the blogging community, but also authors as well as companies.

Blogging has expanded my social media range so much! I know it's nothing like speaking face to face, but I love the communication I have going on between authors, companies, and people in the blogosphere. It's great! And I adore it. Blogging is such a perfect stress reliever to me. Sitting here typing my thoughts out. Having people read them. Reading other blog posts and getting to know the author from the words they've put out there for us to read. It's all very therapeutic.

If you want to join in on the fun, go link-up here on Sarah Emily's blog! She made the 52 week blogger challenge that I jumped in on 5 weeks too late. ;) 


So, there you have it. If you decide to join, drop your link below and I'll make sure to come by and read all about why YOU blog!

Monday, February 1, 2016

Nailtiques

Disclaimer: I received these products in exchange for an honest review. All opinions herein are of my own and are not swayed by the Nailtiques company. 
I love nail polish. My only issue with nail polish is that it super cheap and chips after a day. Nailtiques nail polish actually stays on without chipping for more than a day even if you do a lot with your hands.

A little about Nailtiques:
-Their main concern is based on the fact that they want nails to be healthy and natural.
-Their products have been salon tested.
-Their products promote natural nail growth as well as strength and moisture retention.
-Their nail care system can treat common nail issues with 6 protein strengths.

I received the color London which is pictured above. It's a very deep red and beautiful against my skin color. I'm also a sucker for the color red in general. I only needed to use one coat in order to color my fingernail, and it leaves no see-through streaks! The formula they sent me was #2 which helps with soft, peeling, bitten, weak, or thin nails. Hydrolyzed keratin is combined with protein, gelatin, and calcium in order to strengthen your nails. All you have to do is apply one coat daily in order to see improvement, and then after you notice that your nails are better, you can apply every two days.

I highly recommend you guys check out their site because nail polish isn't the only products they have. They have plenty of others for your hand and nails needs.